Skip to content

Belated

July 28, 2011

Yep, it’s been awhile. Hey, sometimes life gets in the way. My hubby and I are in the process of buying a home. I have learned many new things about this process. Sometimes you can see things for what they really are. Just another confirmation that every thing glitters isn’t gold. (People included!!) I am just trying to be patient and let God work, thank Him for His blessings and provision, and keep things in a positive perspective.
Sometimes it’s very hard for me to let God work. I ask Him, beg Him, plead with Him to help me, keep me safe, watch over us….and then won’t let Him do His job! It’s obvious I can’t do it better. (Painfully obvious.)

Lord, help me to sit and let You work. All the sitting and worrying I do helps no one! Keep me focused on what I can do to help others and let You help me.

No comments yet

Leave a comment